search | contact us


CSES Module 2 (2001-2006) Collaborators
Last updated: June 27, 2007

Listed collaborators are our contact persons for election studies that appear in the CSES Module 2 full release dataset - they are not necessarily the parties who collected the data. Within each election study, collaborators are presented in alphabetical order. The contact information for each person is from the date when the election study first appeared in the CSES dataset.

Please e-mail any corrections to cses@umich.edu.

Module 2 Map

Albania (2005)

Dr. Altin Ilirjani
Albanian Political Science Association /
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Department of Political Science
361 Hamilton Hall CB# 3265
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3265
United States
E-Mail: altin@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 360-8588
Fax: (919) 962-0432

Australia (2004)

Prof. Clive Bean
School of Humanities and Human Services
Queensland University of Technology
Brisbane, Qld 4034
Australia
E-mail: c.bean@qut.edu.au
Phone: +61-7-38644512
Fax: +61-7-38644766

Dr. Rachel K. Gibson
The Australian National University
ACSPRI Centre for Social Research (ACSR)
Research School of Social Science
Canberra, ACT 0200
Australia
E-Mail: Rachel.Gibson@anu.edu.au
Phone: +61 (0)2 6125 3111
Fax: +61 (0)2 6125 2992

Prof. Ian McAllister
Research School of Social Sciences
Australian National University
Canberra, ACT 0200
Australia
E-Mail: ian.mcallister@anu.edu.au
Phone: +61 (0)2 6125 5553
Fax: +61 (0)2 6125 3051

Belgium (2003)

Prof. Jaak Billiet
University of Leuven
E.Van Evenstraat 2B
3000 Leuven
Belgium
E-Mail: Jaak.Billiet@soc.kuleuven.ac.be
Phone: + 32 16323157
Fax: + 32 16323365

Prof. Lieven De Winter
University of Louvain La Neuve
Place Montesquieu 1/16
1348 Louvain La Neuve
Belgium
E-Mail: Dewinter@spri.ucl.ac.be
Phone: + 32 10473382
Fax: + 32 10474603

Prof. Andre-Paul Frognier
University of Louvain La Neuve
Place Montesquieu 1/16
1348 Louvain La Neuve
Belgium
E-Mail: Frognier@spri.ucl.ac
Phone: + 32 10474286
Fax: + 32 10474603

Prof. Marc Swyngedouw
University of Leuven
Place Montesquieu 1/16
E.Van Evenstraat 2B
3000 Leuve
Belgium
E-Mail: Marc.Swyngedouw@soc.kuleuven.ac.be
Phone: + 32 16323159
Fax: + 32 16323365

Brazil (2002)

Alberto Carlos Melo de Almeida
UFF-Universidade Federal Fluminense and FGV-Fundação Getúlio Vargas
Rua Candido Mendes, 1070-40
Rio de Janeiro
Brasil
E-Mail: aalmeida@fgv.br
Phone: 55 21 2507-9948
Phone: 55 21 9915-8602
Fax: 55 21 2524-7068/8521

Rachel Meneguello
Unicamp - Cesop
Cidade Universitária "Zeferino Vaz"
Caixa Postal: 6110
Campinas - São Paulo
Brasil
E-Mail: racael@unicamp.br
Phone: 55 19 3788-7093
Phone: 55 19 3289-4309
Fax: 55 19 3788-7093
Fax: 55 19 3289-4309

Bulgaria (2001)

Radosveta Popova
Research Fellow
TNS-BBSS
Gallup International
23, James Baucher Blvd.
1164 Sofia
Bulgaria
E-Mail: R.Popova@gallup-bbss.com
Phone: (359 2) 96 94 259
Fax: (359 2) 9694 211

Canada (2004)

André Blais
Chaire de recherche du Canada en études électorales /
Canada Research Chair in Electoral Studies
Département de science politique
Université de Montréal
C.P.6128, Succ. Centre-ville
Montreal, Canada, H3C 3J7
E-Mail: andre.blais@umontreal.ca
Phone: 514-343-7349
Fax: 514-343-2360

Joanna Everitt
Associate Professor
University of New Brunswick - Saint John
Department of History and Politics
P.O. Box 5050
Saint John, NB
E2L 4L5
Canada
E-Mail: jeveritt@unbsj.ca
Phone: (506) 648-5759
Fax: (506) 648-5799

Patrick Fournier
Associate Professor
Département de Science Politique
Université de Montréal
CP 6128, Succ. Centre-Ville
Montreal, Canada
H3C 3J7
E-Mail: patrick.fournier@umontreal.ca
Phone: 514-343-7812
Fax: 514-343-2360

Elisabeth Gidengil
Professor
Department of Political Science
McGill University
855 Sherbrooke West
Montreal QC
Canada H3A 2T7
E-Mail: egiden@po-box.mcgill.ca
Phone: (514) 398-4805
Fax: (514) 398-1770

Neil Nevitte
Professor
Department of Political Science
University of Toronto
100 St. George Street
Toronto, Canada
M5S 3G3
E-Mail: nnevitte@chass.utoronto.ca
Phone: 416-978-6298
Fax: 416-978-5566

Chile (2005)

Professor Marta Lagos
Latinobarómetro, Opinión Pública Latinoamericana
Orrego Luco 130
Santiago
Chile
E-Mail: mlagos@latinobarometro.org
Phone: 562 232 0345

Czech Republic (2002)

Lukas Linek
Institute of Sociology
Czech Academy of Sciences
Jilska 1
11000 Prague
Czech Republic
E-Mail: lukas.linek@soc.cas.cz
Phone: +420 222 220 682

Zdenka Mansfeldova, Ph.D.
Deputy Director
Institute of Sociology
Czech Academy of Sciences
Jilska 1
11000 Prague
Czech Republic
E-Mail: mansfeld@soc.cas.cz
Phone: (+4202) 222220099
Phone: (+4202) 222220682
Fax: (+4202) 22220143

Adela Seidlova
CVVM
Jilska 1
11000 Prague
Czech Republic
E-Mail: seidlova@soc.cas.cz

Denmark (2001)

Prof. Jørgen Goul Andersen
Aalborg Universitet
Fibigerstræde 1
9220 Aalborg Øst
Denmark
E-Mail: goul@socsci.aau.dk
Phone: +4596358173
Fax: +4598155346

Jakob Rathlev, PhD Scholar (Contact)
Aalborg Universitet
Fibigerstræde 1
9220 Aalborg Øst
Denmark
E-Mail: rathlev@socsci.aau.dk
Phone: +4596358207
Fax: +4598155346

Finland (2003)

Heikki Paloheimo
Department of Political Science
University of Tampere
FIN-33014 University of Tampere
Finland
E-Mail: heikki.paloheimo@uta.fi
Phone: +358 3 215 6412
Fax: +358 3 215 6552

Juhani Pehkonen
TNS Gallup
Itätuulenkuja 10
P.O.Box 500
FIN-02101 Espoo
Finland
E-Mail: juhani.pehkonen@tns-gallup.fi
Phone: 358 9 613 500
Fax: +358 9 6135 0510

France (2002)

Thomas Gschwend
Mannheimer Zentrum für Europäische Sozialforschung (MZES)
Universität Mannheim
D-68131 Mannheim
Germany
E-Mail: Thomas.Gschwend@mzes.uni-mannheim.de

PD Dr. Hermann Schmitt
Mannheimer Zentrum für Europäische Sozialforschung (MZES)
Universität Mannheim
D-68131 Mannheim
Germany
E-Mail: hermann.schmitt@mzes.uni-mannheim.de
Phone: 49-621-181-2881
Phone: 49-621-181-2876
Fax: 49-621-181-2880

Germany (2002) - 1st (telephone study)

PD Dr. Hermann Schmitt
Mannheimer Zentrum für Europäische Sozialforschung (MZES)
Universität Mannheim
D-68131 Mannheim
Germany
E-Mail: hermann.schmitt@mzes.uni-mannheim.de
Phone: 49-621-181-2881
Phone: 49-621-181-2876
Fax: 49-621-181-2880

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Weßels
Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin für Sozialforschung (WZB)
Reichpietschufer 50
D-10785 Berlin
Germany
E-Mail: wessels@wz-berlin.de
Phone: (030)25491-315
Fax: (030)25491-345

Germany (2002) - 2nd (mail-back study)

PD Dr. Hermann Schmitt
Mannheimer Zentrum für Europäische Sozialforschung (MZES)
Universität Mannheim
D-68131 Mannheim
Germany
E-Mail: hermann.schmitt@mzes.uni-mannheim.de
Phone: 49-621-181-2881
Phone: 49-621-181-2876
Fax: 49-621-181-2880

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Weßels
Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin für Sozialforschung (WZB)
Reichpietschufer 50
D-10785 Berlin
Germany
E-Mail: wessels@wz-berlin.de
Phone: (030)25491-315
Fax: (030)25491-345

Great Britain (2005)

John Curtice
Department of Government
University of Strathclyde
16 Richmond Street
Glasgow, G1 1XQ
Scotland
E-Mail: J.Curtice@strath.ac.uk
Phone: +44 141 548 4223
Fax: +44 141 552 5677

Steve Fisher
Trinity College, Oxford OX1 3BH
and Department of Sociology, Manor Road, Oxford OX1 3UQ
United Kingdom
E-Mail: stephen.fisher@sociology.ox.ac.uk
Phone: +44 1865 286 173
Fax: +44 1865 286 171

Hong Kong (2004)

LI Pang-kwong, Ph.D.
Public Governance Programme and Department of Politics and Sociology
SO 306, Social Sciences Building
Lingnan University
Tuen Mun
Hong Kong
E-Mail: Lipk@LN.edu.hk
Phone: (852) 2616-7186
Fax: (852) 2462-8963

Hungary (2002)

Prof. Gábor Tóka
Political Science Department
Central European University
Nador u. 9
1051 Budapest
Hungary
E-Mail: tokag@ceu.hu
Phone: 36-1 327 3084
Fax: 36-1 327 3087

Iceland (2003)

Dr. Ólafur Th. Hardarson
Professor of Political Science
University of Iceland
Oddi, v. Suðurgötu
Iceland
E-Mail: othh@hi.is
Phone: +354 525 4514
Phone: +354 525 4502
Fax: +354 552 6806

Ireland (2002)

Prof. Michael Marsh
Room 4.04
Department of Political Science
Trinity College Dublin
1 College Green
Dublin 2
Ireland
E-Mail: mmarsh@tcd.ie
Phone: 353 01 6081070
Fax: 353 01 6770546

Israel (2003)

Asher Arian
Political Science, University of Haifa
Haifa, 31905
Israel
E-Mail: arian@idi.org.il
Phone: 972-4-8253786
Fax: 972-4-8257076

Michal Shamir
Political Science, Tel-Aviv University
Tel-Aviv, 69978
Israel
E-Mail: m3600@post.tau.ac.il
Phone: 972-3-6409574
Fax: 972-3-6409515

Italy (2006)

Hans Schadee
Dipartimento id Psicologia Ateneo
Università delgi Study di Milano - Bicocca
Piazza dell'Ateneo Nuovo 1
I-20126 Milano
Italy
E-Mail: hans.schadee@unimib.it
Phone: +39 02 644486729
Fax: +39 02 64486705

Paolo Segatti
Dipartimento di Studi Politici e Sociali
Facoltà di Scienze Politiche
Università di Milano
via Conservatorio, 7
20122 Milano
Italy
E-Mail: paolo.segatti@unimi.it
Phone: +39 (0) 2-50318839
Fax: +39 (0) 2-50318840

Japan (2004)

Hiroshi Hirano
Gakushuin University
Japan
E-Mail: veg04074@nifty.ne.jp Ken'ichi Ikeda
The University of Tokyo
7-3-1 Hongo Bunkyo-ku Tokyo
113-0033 Japan
E-Mail: ikeken@l.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Phone: +81-3-3815-6673
Fax: +81-3-5841-3868

Yoshiaki Kobayashi
Keio University
Japan

Korea (2004)

Hyung Joon Kim
Korean Social Science Data Center
Jeil Building 5th Floor
Yeouido-dong 44-3
Youngdeungpo-gu, Seoul
Korea
E-Mail: kimhjok@yahoo.co.kr
Phone: 82-2-786-8061
Fax: 82-2-786-8062

Wook Kim
Department of Political Science
Paichai University
439-6, Doma 2-dong
Seo-gu, Daejon
Korea
E-Mail: wkim@mail.paichai.ac.kr
Phone: 82-42-520-5566
Fax: 82-42-520-5566

Nam Young Lee
Department of Political Science
Sookmyung Women's University
53-12, Chungpa-dong 2-ga
Yongsan-gu, Seoul
Korea
E-Mail: nlee@ksdc.re.kr
Phone: 82-2-710-9486
Fax: 82-2-710-9648

Kyrgyzstan (2005)

Professor Kusein Isaev
Center for Sociological, Politological, Social-Psychological Research
Bishkek Humanities University, Kyrgyzstan
Prospekt Mira 80-71
Bishkek, 720044
Kyrgyzstan
E-Mail: kusein@elcat.kg
Phone: +996 312 543288
Fax: +996 312 543288

Mexico (2003)

Ulises Beltrán Ugarte
CIDE and BGC
Saltillo 63, Col Hipódromo Condesa
México, D.F. C.P 06100
México
E-Mail: ulisesbeltran@bgc.com.mx
Phone: 525 52-11-30-44
Fax: 525 52-56-05-10

Benito Nacif
CIDE
Carretera México, Toluca
No. 3655 (Km 16.5)
Col. Lomas de Santa Fe
México, D.F 01210
México
E-Mail: benito.nacif@cide.edu
Phone: 525 57-27-98-28
Fax: 525 57-27-98-71

Rolando Ocampo Alcantar
Constituyentes #161, 2° piso
San Miguel Chapultepec
México
E-Mail: rolandoocampo@prodigy.net.mx
Phone: 52-76-79-20
Fax: 52-71-38-65

Olivia Pérez
Saltillo 63, Col Hipódromo Condesa
México, D.F. C.P 06100
México
E-Mail: oliviaperez@bgc.com.mx
Phone: 525 52-11-30-44
Fax: 525 52-56-05-10

The Netherlands (2002)

Galen A. Irwin
Leiden University
Department of Political Science
P.O. Box 9555
2300 RB Leiden
The Netherlands
E-Mail: irwin@fsw.leidenuniv.nl
Phone: +31 71 5273930

Joop J.M. van Holsteyn
Leiden University
Department of Political Science
P.O. Box 9555
2300 RB Leiden
The Netherlands
E-Mail: holsteyn@fsw.leidenuniv.nl
Phone: +31 71 5273954

New Zealand (2002)

Prof. Jack Vowles
The Department of Political Studies
University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland
New Zealand
E-Mail: j.vowles@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: (09) 3737599 ext 88644
Fax: (09) 3737449

Norway (2001)

Bernt Aardal
Institute for Social Research
Munthesgate 31
0260 Oslo 1
Norway
E-Mail: bernt.aardal@socialresearch.no
Phone: (+47) 23 08 61 60

Henry Valen
Institute for Social Research
Munthesgate 31
0260 Oslo 1
Norway
E-Mail: henry.valen@socialresearch.no
Phone: (+47) 23 08 61 61

Peru (2006)

Catalina Romero
Social Sciences Department
Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú
Apartado 1761
Lima 100
Per�
E-Mail: jromero@pucp.edu.pe
Phone: 51.1.6262000
Fax: 51.1.626-2815

David Sulmont
Social Sciences Department
Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú
Apartado 1761
Lima 100
Perú
E-Mail: sulmont@pucp.edu.pe
Phone: 51.1.6262000
Fax: 51.1.626-2815

Philippines (2004)

Linda Luz B. Guerrero
Social Weather Stations
52 Malingap Street, Sikatuna Village
Quezon City, Philippines
E-Mail: guerrero@sws.org.ph
Phone: (0632) 924-4458
Fax: (0632) 920-2181

Vladymir Joseph Licudine
Social Weather Stations
52 Malingap Street, Sikatuna Village
Quezon City, Philippines
E-Mail: vlad.licudine@sws.org.ph
Phone: (0632) 924-4458
Fax: (0632) 920-2181

Gerardo Sandoval
Social Weather Stations
52 Malingap Street, Sikatuna Village
Quezon City, Philippines
E-Mail: jay.sandoval@sws.org.ph
Phone: (0632) 924-4458
Fax: (0632) 920-2181

Poland (2001)

Prof. Krzysztof Jasiewicz
Department of Sociology
Washington and Lee University
Lexington, VA 24450-0303
United States
E-Mail: JasiewiczK@wlu.edu
Phone: 540 458-8790
Fax: 540 458-8498

Prof. Krzysztof Jasiewicz (alternate contact information)
Institute of Political Studies
Polish Academy of Sciences
ul. Polna 18/20
00-625 Warszawa
Poland
E-Mail: jasiewic@isppan.waw.pl
Phone: 48-22 825-5221
Fax: 48-22 825-2146

Prof. Radoslaw Markowski
Institute of Political Studies
Polish Academy of Sciences
ul. Polna 18/20
00-625 Warszawa
Poland
E-Mail: rmark@isppan.waw.pl
Phone: (4822) 8255221
Fax: (4822) 8252146

Portugal (2002)

Antonio Barreto
ICS-UL, Instituto de Ciências Sociais
Universidade de Lisboa
Portugal
E-Mail: antonio.barreto@ics.ul.pt

Andre Freire
ISCTE, Higher Institute for Labour and Business Studies
and ICS-UL, Social Sciences Research Institute
University of Lisbon
Av.ª Prof. Aníbal Bettencourt, 9
1600-189 Lisboa
Portugal
E-Mail: andre.freire@iscte.pt
Phone: 00.351.21.7804700
Fax: 00.351.21.7940274

Portugal (2005)

António Barreto
Instituto de Ciências Sociais
Rua Miguel Lupi n䓒, r/c
1200-725 Lisboa - Portugal
E-Mail: abarreto@ics.ul.pt
Phone: 00351 21 39031412
Phone: 00351 21 39031413
Fax: 00351 21 3920615

André Freire
Instituto Superior de Ciências do Trabalho
e de Empresa / Instituto de Ciências Sociais
Universidade de Lisboa
Instituto de Ciências Sociais
Av. Das Forças Armadas, Edif. ISCTE
Ala Sul 1° - 1600-083 Lisboa - Portugal
E-Mail: andre.freire@iscte.pt
Phone: 00351 21 7995000
Fax: 00351 21 7964953

Marina Costa Lobo
Instituto de Ciências Sociais
Rua Miguel Lupi n䓒, rc
1200-725 Lisboa - Portugal
E-Mail: marina.costalobo@ics.ul.pt
Phone: 00351 21 39031412
Phone: 00351 21 39031413
Fax: 00351 21 3920615

Pedro Magalhães
Instituto de Ciências Sociais /
Universidade Católica Portuguesa
Rua Miguel Lupi n䓒, rc
1200-725 Lisboa - Portugal
E-Mail: pedro.magalhaes@ics.ul.pt
Phone: 00351 21 39031412
Phone: 00351 21 39031413
Fax: 00351 21 3920615

Romania (2004)

Gabriel Bădescu
The Center for the Study of Democracy
Babeş-Bolyai University of Cluj
Str. G-ral Traian Moşoiu, No. 71
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj 400132
Romania
E-Mail: badescu@democracycenter.ro
Phone: +40-264-431505
Fax: +40-264-406054

Andrei Gheorghiţă
The Center for the Study of Democracy
Babeş-Bolyai University of Cluj
Str. G-ral Traian Moşoiu, No. 71
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj 400132
Romania
E-Mail: andrei@datmark.ro
Phone: +40-264-431505
Fax: +40-264-406054

Paul Sum
Department of Political Science and Public Administration
University of North Dakota
Gamble Hall Room 290R
293 Centennial Drive Stop 8379
Grand Forks, ND 58202-8379
United States
E-Mail: paul_sum@und.nodak.edu
Phone: 701.777.3550
Fax: 701.777.2085

Russia (2004)

Timothy Colton
Davis Center for Russian and Eurasian Studies
Harvard University
1730 Cambridge Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
United States
E-Mail: tcolton@fas.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-4345
Fax: 617-495-8319

Henry Hale
Department of Political Science
George Washington University
Monroe Hall 440
2115 G Street, NW
Washington, DC 20052
United States
E-Mail: hhale@gwu.edu
Phone: (202) 994-4810
Fax: (202) 994-7743

Polina Kozyreva
JSC "Demoscope"
Krzhizhanovskogo, 24/35 b. 5
117 218, Moscow
Russia
E-Mail: elena@demoscope.com.ru
Phone: 7-495-125-8088
Fax: 7-495-719-0261

Michael McFaul
Hoover Institution
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305
United States
E-Mail: mcfaul@hoover.stanford.edu
Phone: 650-725-5673
Fax: 650-723-1687

Slovenia (2004)

Janez Štebe
Arhiv druzboslovnih podatkov (ADP)
Faculty of Social Science - University of Ljubljana
Kardeljeva pl. 5 SI
1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
E-Mail: janez.stebe@fdv.uni-lj.si
Phone: +386(0)1 5805 292
Fax: +386(0)1 5805 104

Niko Toš
Faculty of Social Science - University of Ljubljana
Kardeljava pl. 4
1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
Phone: +386(0)1 5805 298
E-Mail: niko.tos@fdv.uni-lj.si

Spain (2004)

Juan Díez Nicolás
ASEP (Complutense University)
Paseo de la Castellana 173
5° Izquierda
28046 Madrid
Spain
E-Mail: asep.sa@terra.es
Phone: +34 91 5705107
Fax: +34 91 5794073

Sweden (2002)

Prof. Sören Holmberg
Statsvetenskapliga Institutionen
Department of Political Science
Göteborg University
P.O. Box 711
SE-405 30 Göteborg
Sweden
E-Mail: Soren.Holmberg@pol.gu.se
Phone: +46 31 773 12 27
Fax: +46 31 773 45 99

Associate Prof. Henrik Oscarsson
Statsvetenskapliga Institutionen
Department of Political Science
Göteborg University
P.O. Box 711
SE-405 30 Göteborg
Sweden
E-Mail: Henrik.Oscarsson@pol.gu.se
Phone: +46 31 773 46 66
Fax: +46 31 773 45 99

Switzerland (2003)

Dr. Peter Selb
Institut für Politikwissenschaft
Universität Zürich
Seilergraben 53
8001 Zurich
Switzerland
E-Mail: peselb@pwi.unizh.ch
Phone: 0041 1 634 39 79
Fax: 0041 1 634 43 60

Taiwan (2001)

Chi HUANG
Department of Political Science
National Chung-Cheng University
Address: 160 San-Hsing, Ming-Hsiung
Chia-Yi, 621
Taiwan
E-Mail: polch@ccu.edu.tw
Phone: 886-5-272-0411 ext. 32601
Fax: 886-5-272-1195 or 272-3966

Taiwan (2004)

Chi HUANG
Department of Political Science
National Chung-Cheng University
Address: 160 San-Hsing, Ming-Hsiung
Chia-Yi, 621
Taiwan
E-Mail: polch@ccu.edu.tw
Phone: 886-5-272-0411 ext. 32601
Fax: 886-5-272-1195 or 272-3966

United States (2004)

American National Election Studies (ANES)
Center for Political Studies
Institute for Social Research
University of Michigan
426 Thompson St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2321
United States
E-Mail: anes@electionstudies.org
Phone: 734-764-5494
Fax: 734-764-3341

Nancy Burns
Center for Political Studies
Institute for Social Research
University of Michigan
426 Thompson St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2321
United States
E-Mail: nburns@umich.edu

Russell Dalton
Department of Political Science
University of California, Irvine
5279 Social Sciences Plaza B
Irvine, CA 92697-5100
United States
E-Mail: rdalton@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-6569
Fax: (949) 824-8762

Donald R. Kinder
Center for Political Studies
Institute for Social Research
University of Michigan
426 Thompson St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2321
United States
E-Mail: drkinder@umich.edu

W. Phillips Shively
Department of Political Science
University of Minnesota
1414 Social Sciences
Minneapolis, MN 55455
United States
E-Mail: shively@polisci.umn.edu
Phone: (612) 624-4395
Fax: (612) 626-7599